Hogan’s Heroes S1Ep25 scene

Schultz finds something he wants to report and Hogan asks him if he can tell him a story before he goes to the office to report. Schultz decides to listen.

HOGAN: You had a mother didn’t you?

SCHULTZ: Yeah

HOGAN: Naturally you loved her. I loved my mother too. She was a widow when she was left with 8 children to take care of. I was the oldest, so I had to go to work. And I was only 5 at the time. Every mornin before sun-up, I’d leave our little home in Beverly Hills and I’d delievered the morning papers. Then I’d rushed home with the few pennies I earned, put them in my mother’s hand. Then this skinny little five year old would go on to his next job, washing dishes in a restaurant….with the food they gave me, I took it home to the other children. At night, I gave piano lessons and studied watch repairment. Then came the sad news. The baby, little Herman, unser Herman needed an operation. We had no money in the house. No food. We were behind on the rent.

SHULTZ: *cries*

HOGAN: Sorry Schultz.

SCHULTZ: It’s alright. *continues crying* I’m not going to report.

HOGAN: Thank you Schultz.

SCHULTZ: *walks to the door and then turns around* Little Herman….did he have the operation?

HOGAN: Yes. Today Herman walks as well as anyone.

SCHULTZ: Where did you get the money?

HOGAN: We took it out of the bank.

2 svar till “Hogan’s Heroes S1Ep25 scene

  1. Jag förstod en del min kära internationella dotter:-D

  2. Heh. Skulle ha översatt den, men det är så himla rolig. Ska visa dig scenen när jag kommer hem nästa gång. Jag skrattar halvt ihjäl mig varje gång jag ser den.
    Han tar sig allt det besväret och berätta om hur lite pengar dom hade och så avslutar han det hela med att dom tog ut pengarna från banken för operationen. *asg*

Lämna en kommentar